Russell Kightley Media: Scientific Illustrator -Home Page link

Russell Kightley Media: Scientific Illustrator (science illustration, graphics and animation) Home Page..

I read one of Richard Dawkins’ books called ” The Greatest Show on Earth.”  I actually got the paperback (as opposed to the Kindle version) because it had color pages with some amazing images.  One image that caught my eye was the iconic animal cell image stamped in every science textbook– but this one was particularly beautiful because it was transparent, wonderfully colored, and 3D computer-generated.  I tracked down the artist in the references list and found his website.  I cannot wait for the day when I can line my classroom with several of his posters!  I really like the idea of the students staring off into space in the classroom and looking at one of those computer-generated images where if you relax your eyes just right a 3d image appears of a virus or a double helix! NEAT, HUH?

One thought on “Russell Kightley Media: Scientific Illustrator -Home Page link

  1. Wow! These are beautiful! I love your eye for melding art and science! Your students will be engaged as soon as they walk into your room! I am already excited for it!

Leave a Reply

